There was a Public Hearing beginning at 9:00 A.M. regarding the PROPOSED 2022-2023 TAX RATE. Everyone in attendance was asked to sign a sign-in sheet and after discussion, the hearing was closed at 9:01 A.M.

INVOCATION

Commissioner Pct. 2-Tom Whitten, Texarkana, TX

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE Pledge of Allegiance to the United States

SPECIAL COMMISSIONERS COURT MINUTES AUGUST 30, 2022

BE IT REMEMBERED, that on this 30th day of August, 2022, the HONORABLE COMMISSIONERS COURT of Bowie County, Texas met in SPECIAL SESSION at the Courthouse in New Boston, Texas after due notice had been posted on the 26th day of August, 2022 with the HONORABLE JUDGE BOBBY L. HOWELL present and presiding with the following Commissioners being present.

Sammy Stone	Commissioner Pct. #1
Tom Whitten	Commissioner Pct. #2
James Strain	Commissioner Pct. #3
Mike Carter	Commissioner Pct. #4

Also in attendance were the following County Officials:

- County Auditor Jennifer Beckett
- County Clerk Tina Petty
- County Legal Advisor Randle Smolarz

ANNOUNCEMENTS

None

REGULAR AGENDA ITEMS

Court convened at 9:02 A.M. when the following ORDERS, JUDGMENTS and DECREES were had and ORDERED spread upon the minutes of the Court to-wit.

Item 1: There was no Public Comments.

Item 2: There was no Commissioners Court response to Public Comments.

Item 3: On this 30th day of August, 2022, a motion was made by Commissioner Mike Carter and duly second by Commissioner James Strain to approve the 2022-2023 Tax Rate.

- Commissioner James Strain Yes
- Commissioner Tom Whitten No
- Commissioner Mike Carter Yes
- Commissioner Sammy Stone Yes
- Judge Howell

Motion was put to a vote and three (3) Commissioners voted yes and one (1) Commissioner Tom Whitten voted no, Judge Howell voted yes. Motion carried.

Yes

Item 4: There was no Executive Closed Session to discuss security matters, personnel matters and litigation as allowed in the Government Code, Section 551.0725.

On this 30th day of August, 2022, a motion was made by Commissioner Sammy Stone and duly second by Commissioner Mike Carter to adjourn.

Motion was put to a vote and all Commissioners voted yes and none voted no. Motion carried.